2019 Alumni Award Winners

2019 Alumni Award Winners

POSTPONED, 2020 Engineering Alumni Awards Banquet

Like you, the University of Arkansas is closely monitoring the coronavirus (COVID-19) situation on campus and around the world. While no members of the university community have been diagnosed, the health and safety of the U of A family remains our top priority.

Because of the CDC’s current guidelines, we have determined that it is in the best interest of all to postpone this year’s Engineering Alumni Awards Banquet, which was previously scheduled for April 25.

2019 Engineering Alumni
Awards Photos!

Please enjoy the 2019 banquet photos by clicking the button below. If you'd like to download a photo, the password is uaeaa4.13.2019.



2020 Engineering Alumni Awards


Congratulations to our awardees:


Hall of Fame Inductee(s)

  • Grady E. Harvell, P.E., BSCE ’72
  • John A. White, Jr., BSIE ’62

Distinguished Alumni

  • Gregory Blair, BSCmpE ’01
  • Keith Bradshaw, BSME ’87
  • Jerrel M. Fielder, BSCSE ’88
  • Dan R. Goodrich, Brig Gen (ret) USAF, MS ’83
  • Brock Hoskins, BSCE ’89
  • W. Kent McAllister, BSChE ’87
  • Richard T. Penn, BSAgE ’82, MSE ’92
  • Malik Sadiq, BSEE ’88, MSIE ’91, Ph.D. ’93
  • Gopi Manogna Reddy Sirineni, MSEE ’96

Early Career Alumni

  • Amanda Compean Day, BSChE ’13
  • Asmaa Elkadi, Ph.D. ’15
  • Steven J. Head, P.E., BSCE ’10
  • Kyle David Kimpel, BSIE ’06
  • Luke E. Osborn, BSME ’12
  • Kyle C. Sligar, MSOM ’13
  • Rusty Tate, P.E., BSBE ’08, MSEnE ’10

2019 Hall of Fame Inductee Slideshow & K-12 Outreach Video